Skip to main content
7 – 14 July 2024
Go to NAIDOC on Instagram

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people are advised that this website may contain images and voices of deceased people.

2023 National NAIDOC Week Award Finalists

Introducing this year’s National NAIDOC Week Award finalists. Selected from a pool of almost 200 nominees, these finalists exemplify the spirit of NAIDOC, which is a week-long celebration of Blak excellence across the Country.

National NAIDOC Lifetime Achievement Award Category

Aunty Dr Naomi Mayers OAM

National NAIDOC Person Award Category

Megan Krakouer
Murrawah Johnson
Professor Kelvin Kong

National NAIDOC Female Elder Award Category

Dr Aunty Bilawara Lee
Dr Miriam-Rose Ungunmerr Baumann AM

National NAIDOC Male Elder Award Category

Pastor Dennis Phillip Jetta OAM
Tom Slockee
William Tilmouth

National NAIDOC Sportsperson Award Category

Ash Gardner
Donnell Wallam
Indi Cooper

National NAIDOC Youth Award Category

Brodie Murray
Courtney Burns
Mitchell Harrison-Currie

National NAIDOC Creative Talent Award Category

Aaron Fa'aoso
Dr Anita Heiss AM
Rachel Perkins

National NAIDOC Caring for Country and Culture Award Category

Lala Gutchen
METRONET Noongar Reference Group
Talei Elu

National NAIDOC Education Award Category

Aurora Education Foundation
Bubup Wilam Aboriginal Child and Family Centre
Professor Jacinta Elston

National NAIDOC Innovation Award Category

Daniel Motlop
Dr Rhett Loban
Passing the Message Stick

Welcome to NAIDOC.

We acknowledge all First Peoples of the beautiful lands on which we live and celebrate their enduring knowledge and connections to Country. We honour the wisdom of and pay respect to Elders past and present.