2012 National NAIDOC Award winners announced

Photograph of the 2012 NAIDOC winners

Congratulations to the 2012 National NAIDOC Award winners:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Bunna Lawrie
  • Person of the Year – David Wirrpanda
  • Female Elder of the Year – Margaret Lawton and Maureen Kelly
  • Male Elder of the Year – Hezekiel Jingoonya
  • Caring for Country – Bunya Bunya Country Aboriginal Corporation
  • Youth of the Year – Benson Saulo
  •  Artist of the Year – Stephen Page
  • Scholar of the Year – Sarah Bourke
  • Apprentice of the Year – Michael Clinch
  • Sportsperson of the Year – Vanessa Wilson and Joshua Robinson

For more details read the media release, check out the winners profiles or visit the photo gallery.