2017 National NAIDOC Host City announced

The National NAIDOC Committee are pleased to announce tropical Cairns as the 2017 host city for the National NAIDOC Awards!

Lynette Dewis and Louise Hunter accepted the NAIDOC Message Stick on behalf of the Cairns NAIDOC Committee in the 2016 Ceremony on Darwin on Friday 8 July.

The National NAIDOC Awards was last hosted in Cairns in 2006, congratulations Cairns!